Mothers Of Lost Children – Indiana

Support for Noncustodial Indiana Moms

One Mother’s Voice

with one comment

 

My name is Shirley Riggs, I’m 39 years old and the mother of 4 beautiful children. I’m writing this inside the Thurston County jail, Olympia, WA, waiting for extradition to Kansas City, Missouri to face charges of custodial interference. My bond stands at $500,000 cash only. This secures that I as a mother will sit in jail because I chose to protect my children from further sexual abuse and because of a broken system. My heart aches for my children in a way few will ever realize….

 
…. My children and I have suffered great injustices in our lives in the past 4 years. We have been denied our right to due process and protection. Laws have been swept under the rug, resulting in my children being placed with their father and grandfather, who both have substantiated sexual abuse findings involving my oldest daughter. My children have been illegally ripped from the home, family, society, and way of life they love, the place they felt safest and the community they held so dear.

 

Shirley has lost all her parental rights now (thank you family court) and no longer has any access to them.  My thoughts are with her…

Written by mothersoflostchildren

July 25, 2009 at 7:26 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We are looking for mothers like you to tell there story in a new book that focuses on why abusers are getting custody of their children and how mothers sre protecting them. You can write us at nojustice4kids@hotmail.com
    We need to let the world know our children are suffering

    nojustice4kids

    September 17, 2009 at 4:27 pm


Leave a Reply

